Songs That My Mom Played; Songs That I Grew Up With

It’s time for another oldies post! Below are some of the songs that my mom played when I was very, veeeery young, so, some “knowledge” on which type of songs I “grew up” with.

 Tom Jones – She’s a Lady

Does anyone remember this song? Haha I can totally groove to this even now! 😀

Tom Jones – Delilah

Brian Hyland – Itsy Bitsy Teenie Weenie Yellow Polka Dot Bikini

Pam pam pam pam~!

Boney M – One Way Ticket

Got a one way ticket to the moon!

Connie Francis – Stupid Cupid


I’m acting like a lovesick fool,
He’s even got me carrying his books to school

What happened to this singer was really tragic. 😦

Skeeter Davis – The End of the World

This song has a funny story behind it between me and my mom. So, my mom told me when she was cradling me when I was a baby while playing this song, I would hum along the song with indecipherable gibberish which she thought was amusing haha! To which, she said, reminded her of how “I was always like” even younger BEFORE I was born… she said I was so “eager” to “get out” so I “kicked her inside” “a lot of times”… and this went on to when I was only a few months old, lying on the crib, I was so “eager” to walk that it’d look like I was doing “sit-ups” because I wanted to try and stand up LOL! 😀

Little Peggy March – I Will Follow Him

Holy crap I have a love/hate relationship of this song LMAO!

Anyways, even though music was more of a “can live with/without it” thing when I was a kid, these songs, I guess in a way, opened up a new “taste” for me and helped me love and appreciate the “newer” or “more approachable” oldies.

Did you recognize any of the songs? Love it/hate it? Feel free to leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “Songs That My Mom Played; Songs That I Grew Up With

Leave a Reply

