Breaking Bad > Game of Thrones :)

“So I went into this chatroom and everyone was talking about the finale of GoT, “Red Wedding” or whatever it was called. Then there’s this guy who came a few seconds after me and asked what was going on. When everyone told him they were talking about GoT, he then said,

“Oh. So, who’s fucking who now?”

HA HA. Sorry, couldn’t resist. 😀 I honestly don’t see the charm after watching 3 episodes, and, yes, that conversation above really happened. 😛 Anywho, for our first song:

Fujiya & Miyagi – Uh!

Anyways, Thomas Golubić, the music supervisor in Breaking Bad is someone who I absolutely adore. He has SUPERB music taste and it shows throughout the whole show, seriously. His other “works” includes Six Feet Under and The Walking Dead, the former which he was nominated a Grammy for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album for Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media.

Gnarls Barkley – Who’s Gonna Save My Soul


And maybe it’s a little selfish, all I have is the memory,
Yet I never stopped to wonder,
Was it possible you were hurting worse than me?
Still, my hunger turns to greed,

Cuz, what about what I need?
Who’s gonna save my soul now?

Great lyrics, great song.

Glen Phillips – The Hole

Another song with awesome lyrics. Here’s a part of it:

Behind the house
The ground has opened up
And it’s so deep, a hole
Its bottom can’t be found
It sucks the air inside and makes quiet sea sounds

We sometimes stand
and linger at the edge
we like to dare each other how close that we can get
And there’s a pact we made, if one should fall, the other follows…in

(*Full lyrics over here)

Hurricane Chris – The Hand Clap

Jesse Pinkmaaaaaaan….!

Rodrigo y Gabriela – Tamacun

I feel SO bad for skipping over this song! I was totally in love with Gabriela’s performance when I saw their street performance on some fb video. This is the first time I’ve been SO giddy and excited on seeing someone perform with an acoustic guitar with so much skill and precision.

 Black Feather -Etienne de Silhouette

Mick Harvey – Out of Time Man

Trump – Keep Ballin’

***Trump, not Trumb, is supposedly the name of the musician

This is a bit of an inside joke that I link my friends this song whenever I’m gushing over some hot guy I’ve seen for that particular day. 😀

The Pack – Fly

This song be trippin’.

Aaaand that’s it for today. Look out for Part II! 🙂

Leave a Reply

