Hans Zimmer for the Monday Sleepyheads (Part I)

Since it’s Monday today, I figured I’ll take it slow and showcase my favourite pieces of Hans Zimmer’s. Hope you guys had a nice weekend!

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest

1. Tia Dalma

2. Davy Jones

(I’ve always wanted that heart-shaped locket btw. ❤ )

3. The Kraken

The build-up to 6:09 was the best thing that ever happened.

4. Dinner Is Served

Liked the tribal-like “chants”/singing.

5. Jack Sparrow

Easily one of the most recognizable music ever, and it starts getting better at 4:00 even.

6. Tortuga

Aaaand the end it with a happy note! 😀

Pirates of the Caribbean: At Wit’s End

1. At Wit’s End

2. Up Is Down

I had to look this up when I heard it in the movie. 😀

3. The Brethren Court

4. Calypso

Very, very sad between her and Davy Jones. 😦

5. What Shall We Die For?

Hope you enjoyed these. Part II incoming!

2 thoughts on “Hans Zimmer for the Monday Sleepyheads (Part I)

  1. Hi, I just wanted to let you know I’m not going to be blogging anymore, but I really liked meeting you on the internet and checking out your site. Thanks also for your support when I had my posts up. You were so great about everything. I hope all is ok with your relatives in the Philippines, as I heard the Pope’s visit got cancelled due to tsunami. My thoughts are with you for all the best. Peace Ms Applesauce. And keep the good beats going! 🙂

    Like

    1. Aww that’s a bummer! I’ve enjoyed your insightful and informative comments and your company, I’ll surely miss you 😦 But nevertheless I wish you luck on wherever you venture, and again, thanks for everything! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

