Those classical music that you’ve heard but never bothered to learn the names..!

Srsly, remember the name. It’s not that hard to remember the number of the composer’s symphony/sonata/sonatina/caprice/prelude/requiem/rhapsody… oh. Ok then.

Anywho, first music:

Pachelbel’s Canon in D:


Holy shit I remember watching this video way back… it’s already gotten 8 million views?!

Beethoven’s 5th Symphony:


One of my favourite pieces in piano form (loved listening to the thunder-like “smashing” of the complex notes!)

I’d get so high head-banging to this. No joke. Did you know Beethoven played this piece so hard the strings of his piano broke? The more you know!

Mozart’s Eine kleine Nachtmusik:


This guy looks REALLY happy.

Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata:


Gosh I need to finish this song. Got so lazy after the couple of bars. 😀

Beethoven’s Turkish March:


This song is so much fun to play!

Mozart’s Turkish March:


Argh sit properly!! Your back is hunching over!! ><

My favourite piano piece of all time:

Liszt’s Liebestraum (“Love Dream”) No. 3:


I fucking FELL in love with this when I tried it out randomly from my piano drills book.

Schubert’s Serenade:

Same from above. Fell in love with this simple song from my piano book. 🙂

Favourite violin piece:

Paganini’s No. 24 Caprice:


Vanessa Mae performed this as well, with a modern twist in here.

Holy crap I finally found this guy!!! I’ve been searching for him after being SUPER impressed with seeing his performance of this (but it was a different, older video)… I mistaken his name for “Augustus” so I had a hell of a hard time searching for him till now! >.<

This piece BLEW MY FUCKING MIND. The sheer amount of difficulty and technical complexity made me “giddy” when I heard Augustin Hadelich played this so flawlessly and beautifully! ❤

Honestly… how can people say classical music is “boring”? It makes me a bit sad/angry when I hear people say it… Paganini’s caprice is a good example of it not just “showing off” its advanced techniques but also able to sound “catchy” at the same time! Doesn’t it excite you to see someone play such a difficult piece so well?? People these days are so obsessed with voices… on whoever can sing higher… that they forget how hard it is to master an instrument, and they forget to be impressed on the way… Such a shame really. 😦

What’s your take on classical music? Have you learnt an instrument before/now? I’d love to know what you think on the comments down below!

2 thoughts on “Those classical music that you’ve heard but never bothered to learn the names..!

Leave a Reply

